Video Release: #TSQ2 Docu-Teaser

Watch Jophi Cragg de Mark’s docu-clip based on materials from TO THE SQUARE 2 aka #TSQ2:

Watch this space for an upcoming full-length documentary based on #TSQ2 ( and its artists and contributors by the Swedish-Uruguayan artist Juan-Pedro Fabra Guemberena.

Respect to Jophi, who volunteered to make this self-organised contribution which catches the speed and spirit of the almost two weeks we spent on Lasipalatsi Square with TSQ2 in August 2014.

(We are glad to welcome volunteers and interns at Perpetuum Mobile – but only on condition that we can make sure they are not unpaid 😉 )

#TSQ2 #perpetuum Checkpoint Helsinki Helsingin juhlaviikot / Helsinki Festival

CURATORS: Ivor Stodolsky and Marita Muukkonen

TSQ2 ARTISTS: Ammar Abo Bakr (Luxor/Cairo); Núria Güell (Barcelona), Khaled Jarrar (Ramallah); Vladan Jeremic & Rena Rädle (Belgrade); Nikolay Oleynikov (Nizhny Novgorod/Moscow); Raumlaborberlin (Berlin); Art group ZIP группировка ЗИП (Krasnodar). Opening concert with Ramy Essam and Paleface Official (soundtrack of the the clip)!

THE SQUARE newspaper: edited by Ivor Stodolsky; design by Tzortzis Rallis (The Occupied Times of London); art by Ganzeer / Mo Fa, Federico Geller, Vladan Jeremic & Rena Rädle and articles by Michel Bauwens, @Feminist Pencil (Nika Dubrovsky), Grey Violet (aka Maria Shtern), Núria Güell G.U.L.F., Occupy Museums (Noah Fischer), Teivo Teivainen, Telekommunisten Baruch Gottlieb, Dmytri Kleiner) and Nadya Tolokonnikova of Zona Prava / PussyRiot.

Screenings included: ART WAR, Pussy Vs Putin and Indignez Vous! by Tony Gatlif . Credit to مُصِرّين (Mosireen) for material from the Egyptian Revolution.

Thanks also to the participants of Nikolay Oleynikov’s Radio Pravda project including Oxana Timofeeva, Jonathan Brooks Plat, Grey Violet, Lilu S. Deil (one of the many from the Школа Вовлеченного Искусства Что Делать – School of Engaged Art, Chto Delat), Ilya Yakovenko, Kirill Medvedev, Roman Osminkin Роман Осьминкин , Ivor Stodolsky with Geno Lechner, Paleface, Olga Jitlina and Jon Irigoyen, Misha Griboedov, Mokhnataya Podnoga (Shaggy Leg-up), Antti Rautiainen, Technopoesia, Kievskie Podmyshki (Kiev Armpits), Marina Maraeva, Arkadiy Kots Band, Artur Aristokisyan and many others.

A Ciclista Del Grano production.

Tweet This Share on Facebook Share on Google+ Share on Diaspora